Another homeless friend

By gregebersole

March 3, 2010

Category: Travel

1 Comment »

I’ve seen this man walking or sitting along Calle 5 for a couple of months. He used to have a wagon that he pulled with 4 puppies in it. Now he only has 3 dogs that have grown quite a bit. Today, I had a chance to talk to him and I had my camera. His name is Cifreo. Somehow, I don’t think that’s quite right. His Spanish was very hard to understand and he spelled his name for me, but it doesn’t look right. He told me he broke his glasses recently. He has the other half of them, but wears the one half so he can see and read. He told me that kids harass and hit him sometimes. I think they took the fourth dog. I could understand bits and pieces. He carries some bread and food for his dogs in plastic sacks in his bag. He really seems to love and take good care of his dogs. I gave him a little money before I left so he could at least get some tape to hold his glasses together.

One Response to “Another homeless friend”

  1. Appropriate cap for a dog lover :).

Leave a Reply

