The kids again

By gregebersole

November 24, 2010

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I was walking along Calle 5 this evening when a masked kid came up to me with a little bag wanting some coins. I reached into my pocket and put what I had into his bag. I started to walk on, when a young girl came up to me and started talking to me. She remembered me from the night she and the other three kids had walked down my street and I’d taken some photos of them. She was so sweet and friendly. They were getting ready to go home to their barrio since it was starting to get dark. She asked very nicely if I had a little more money for them. I couldn’t resist. I pulled out a 2,000 peso bill ($1) and gave it to her. She was really happy to receive that.

Leave a Reply

