Coffee time

By gregebersole

December 15, 2010

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

One of the places I liked for coffee in Salento was this cafe. Three “cowboys” shared coffee together one morning when I was there.

Last night, it rained a lot. And thundered. Today, it rained hard while I was at the gym. Rivers quickly formed on the sidewalks. I had to work out a half hour more until it slowed down to a drizzle and I could walk home. When I left at 6:30 a.m., I didn’t think I’d need my umbrella. Wrong! This afternoon it rained some. Tonight, it is raining quite a bit again. I feel sorry for the people suffering from flood damage in Colombia. The Red Cross and other agencies have collection spots set up to receive clothing and money to help out the victims.

This cool and rainy weather is making me restless. I keep thinking of sunny beaches. I hope we get back to our hot and sunny weather soon. Last year, I remember in January it was really dry. The rivers were down a lot. I think weather patterns have been strange all over the world.

Tonight, is an important soccer match between el Once Caldas and Tolima. I may go to my panaderia at 7 to watch it. I caught part of another match there and it was fun to see everyone get so excited for their team. I also need to watch the match so I can talk about it at the gym in the morning. Javier and the other guys will have watched it and will be discussing it.

Leave a Reply

