Beautiful Colombia

By gregebersole

January 7, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I haven’t been able to post anything for several days. Last Sunday, I took the night bus to Pasto for the Carnaval de Negros y Blancos with my friend, Damiana, and her two cousins. It was a 10 hour trip. We arrived in Pasto early in the morning on Monday and checked into a hotel. Later we went to the first parade of the carnaval. I will post and write about the trip in the next several posts. I arrived back in Cali about 20 minutes before 1 a.m. this morning. I took an afternoon bus back from Pasto and saw some spectacular and breathtaking scenery. There were lots of mountains and very deep canyons to the sides of our highway. This is a view not too far from Pasto. I think Colombia is absolutely beautiful and I hope and wish that I will be able to see more of it’s beauty soon.

Leave a Reply

