Cops get sprayed too

By gregebersole

January 8, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

On Tuesday, the second day of the carnaval, Damy, her cousins and I went to the morning parade again. This time, there was a lot more carioca in the air. Even the cops, riding down the street at the start of it, were heavily sprayed. They soon had to stop to wipe the foam from their shields so they could see. They all took it in good humor. No one seemed upset. It was all part of the fun of the week. We were all armed with our cans of spray for protection and to join in when things got going good. I tried to take as many photos as I could with my small point and shoot. I tried to shield it in my palm at waist level, but once in awhile it got some foam and I’d have to clean it off

Leave a Reply

