Loma de la cruz

By gregebersole

January 14, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Loma de la cruz (hill of the cross) is a park not too far from my house. There are various restaurants and shops. There are also a lot of little shops where artisans sell their crafts. There is also a circle where story tellers or musicians perform in the evening. This evening, I met some friends from couchsurfers there. While we were talking, I took a few photos of some guys that were singing and playing their guitars. The lights and buildings of Cali are in the background.

This morning, I went to the dentist and sat in his chair for an hour and a half while he drilled and drilled and drilled on a tooth. I haven’t been able to chew on my left side for quite awhile. I had a white cap over a tooth and it had broken off some time ago. After procrastinating for quite awhile, I finally got serious and went to the dentist. He lives 2 blocks from me. I liked him a lot. He has photos all over his walls that he has taken through the years. However, I didn’t like the sound of his high pitched drill. Sitting there that long was torture. At least I only felt a little pain a couple of times. I think I’m able to chew on that side now. I’m a little afraid to chew hard there yet. At least I didn’t have the pain there when I chewed my food tonight. It used to hurt a lot if I tried to chew anything on that side.

Leave a Reply

