A study in contrasts

By gregebersole

February 1, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I wanted to get a photo today. I quickly walked to Loma de la Cruz and in a few minutes I had this. The man seems a little down or maybe he’s just doing some heavy thinking. There are several figures around like the one in this photo. The place is on a hill with a good view of Cali. There are many artisan shops selling tourist type stuff. It doesn’t take me long to walk there and it’s a nice place to sit and catch the breezes.

Except for the gym and a little Spanish homework, today was not a very productive day. I need to change that tomorrow.

Tomorrow, a friend of mine leaves for New York for two weeks. I hope her flights will be okay. I worry about her flight from Miami to NYC. I hope she survives the cold and nasty weather there. I’m sure happy I’m not dealing with the cold, snow and ice in the mideast states. I’m very content with the weather here in Cali.

Leave a Reply

