A pause for a photo

By gregebersole

February 8, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Another photo from last Sunday’s walk around Cali’s downtown area. Yenny Adriana Villamar pauses for me to take her photo in front of the beautiful Teatro Nacional before she takes a photo. The theatre is spectacular both inside and outside. There are a lot of murals painted on the ceilings and walls inside. I’ve attended several salsa performances there. The accoustics are good too.

Today, I’ve spent hours on my Spanish homework. It’s a lot harder and more complicated this term than last. And I thought last term was hard. Part of the problem is that we’re reading a lot more and I have to look up a lot of words that I don’t know. We’re increasing our vocabulary a lot now. My brain is going to be tested hard to see how much it can remember quickly. I’m thankful I have friends that are willing to help me with things I don’t understand and to check my homework to make sure I did it correctly. Dilia has offered several times already and I plan to take her up on it soon.

Leave a Reply

