The breadman pedals on

By gregebersole

March 22, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

After Luís ran out of customers on this corner, he hopped on his bike and rode away to another area.

Today, I posted a comment on Facebook about friends. I asked why some people here become good friends for awhile, then they seem to disappear and I hardly ever see or hear from them again. I got a lot of good responses, mostly from my Colombian friends. Many agree that this does happen. They said a lot of times, something brings us together for awhile, then it’s over and we may not see each other for a month or so. Then, when we do see each other again, we are still the same good friends. People are involved in a lot of things and often their time is limited. Colombians are very friendly people and they probably all have a lot of friends. Some of the friends, they may not see for a month or so, but it’s not because they don’t want to. I guess they need to spread around the time they spend with friends. I think we all get busy with stuff at times and it’s easy to neglect our friends. Anyway, I’m glad for all the responses I received and I think I understand it a little better now.

Leave a Reply

