A bad luck day

By gregebersole

March 29, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Two bad things happened today. First, I received an email from my sister, telling me that our dad had fallen this morning and broke his hip. He was in the hospital and was to be operated on this afternoon. I feel bad that I’m so far away, but I’m glad my brother and sister live close by him.

Then later today, I learned through FB that my friend and fellow Cali Couchsurfer, who i was with Sunday, climbing Las Tres Cruces, was robbed today. Natalia, in the photo, seems to always be in a great mood and is constantly smiling. How could anyone rob her? She was walking in a neighborhood and someone came up on a bike. He pulled his shirt up and displayed a gun and wanted to see what was in her little bag. She had her ipod and 50,000 pesos stolen from her. I felt really bad for her, but was so glad she wasn’t harmed.

Today was a lazy day, but I did manage to read most of my Spanish that I needed to for Friday.

Leave a Reply

