Faces in the crowd

By gregebersole

April 21, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Here’s another photo from last night’s Semana Santa procession, showing some of the faces in the crowd along the street. They are holding candles, and some umbrellas, of course, due to the rain.

This morning, I went to Augusto’s for my café y pan queso. I spent about an hour there reading El País, a local newspaper, and talking with Augusto. I’m finding I can understand a lot more of the aricles now, then I could months ago. I think it’s harder to understand conversations, though, since so many people speak so fast. It’s hard to pick out all the words I know quickly. But, they say, practice makes perfect. And, I practice every day.

Leave a Reply

