Newly married couple hits a rice storm

By gregebersole

June 5, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday, I photographed the wedding mass of my Spanish teacher Marlen’s sister. In this photo, the happy couple leave the church and get hit by thrown rice and white small flower petals. I arrived at the church about a half hour early for the 3 p.m. wedding in order to check the lighting, etc. Of course, I was the first one there. A woman was mopping the floor. I think people started arriving about 10 minutes to 3. The wedding started a little late, but not too bad. Afterwards, two busloads and a couple of cars full of guests went to Marlen’s finca, about a half hour away, for the reception. I didn’t get back to Cali until about 8:30 a.m. today. There were more photos to take and then dancing until 6 or 7 a.m. Slept about 3 1/2 hours and then started looking through the 470 photos I shot. After editing all afternoon, I’m wiped out now and will be in bed by 9 p.m. More on the wedding in tomorrow’s post.

Leave a Reply

