Saying goodbyes

By gregebersole

June 8, 2011

Category: Travel

1 Comment »

Saying goodbyes are hard. Last night, Marlen, my Spanish teacher, invited me over for dinner. A fellow student, Antje, and her husband and son, also came. I wanted to take some new portraits of Marlen and her two sons for her. In this photo, Leo is at left, and Robert, at right. I also brought all the cds of wedding photos for her to give to her sister. We had a great meal of pasta. After the others left, Marlen and I looked at all the photos on her computer and talked for a long time. She has been my teacher for a year and a half. She knows a lot about me from the papers I wrote in her classes. Thanks to her, my spanish has improved a lot. We have also become good friends. She is one friend I will miss a lot. I didn’t want to say goodbye, but we promised to write.

One Response to “Saying goodbyes”

  1. Hi Greg!
    We will miss you very much!
    Leo.

Leave a Reply

