The Flatirons

By gregebersole

June 21, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

When I lived in and near Boulder, Colorado, this was my favorite place to hike. The mountains are called the Flatirons. They are flat ridges and shaped like clothes irons. There are many trails, some long and some short. Some are harder and steeper than others. Yesterday, I hiked a little ways up the main trail. This morning, I left early for Greeley. They are putting on a new top on my Miata today. It may be ready at the end of the day. If so, I may be driving east towards Kansas and Iowa tomorrow. I’m thinking of going through Hesston, Kansas to see my dad’s only sibling. His sister lives there. She is 93 or more years old I think. There was a gap of several years in their ages. Later, I would head up to Iowa to see friends before driving on to Indiana. I bought a nice seat cushion today. I’m hoping that will make the ride more comfortable.

Leave a Reply

