Steve on guitar

By gregebersole

July 18, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Here’s another photo from Zulu Vision’s performance Saturday afternoon. Steve feels the music as he handles guitar. Kurt is at left on drums and Beth is at right on percussion. I’m wondering when the next reunion performance will be. I miss hearing them play. The band members are all involved in other bands now and working on other projects.

During my time in Longview, I’ve enjoyed visiting with various friends. Some of them, I’ve known for a long time. When I have to talk about my life in Colombia, I have a hard time explaining why I’m there. Some people understand and some don’t. By now, it seems so normal to be living there. I don’t feel like an outsider, and never like a tourist. I am half Caleño as my friends say. Life seems so familiar there by now. I know how to get things done, I know where to shop and eat cheaply, I know a lot of my neighbors and people in the shops nearby. I have a good group of friends. I even know a few of the homeless guys near where I live. And, even after a little more than a month in the states, I have to say that I really miss Cali and my friends.

Leave a Reply

