Lake concert

By gregebersole

July 22, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Last evening, I went to Lake Sacajawea in Longview to hear a group play. Every Thursday evening, there is a different band playing from 6 to 8 p.m. The group was good. They numbered about 12 or so and had a lot of horns. I don’t remember too many songs since I was visiting with friends. I remember a Supremes or Diana Ross song, a Michael Jackson one and something by George Benson. This is the lake where I used to run or walk all the way around almost every day. The distance is about 3.8 miles total.

I finished my business in Longview this morning. I learned that my renter would like to sign a contract for another year. I’m happy about that, since the market isn’t great for selling homes yet. I got to Portland this afternoon and settled into my room for now until the end of August. I’m staying with friends, Pat and Leily. I stayed with them before while in the states and they kept my car this past year. Tomorrow, we’re going to stay at a place near Mt. Hood along the Deschutes River. We’ll be back late Sunday afternoon. It’s their wedding anniversary and they invited me along and also their daughter, Marah, and her boyfriend, Allen. I think it’s a large house and will be a relaxing time for us.

Leave a Reply

