Monopoly

By gregebersole

July 26, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Saturday evening, Pat, Carly, Allen and Maral played a rousing game of Monopoly. Carly, who happened to be the banker, won. Hmmm! The house we stayed in was two stories high and quite large. It was in the woods and along the Salmon River. My bedroom had no curtains on the windows that covered two walls. I could look out and just see the trees. It was nice. It made for a very relaxing weekend. And Leily, who is a great cook, made a wonderful dinner and breakfast. We all pitched in to help with her guidance.

Today, I met with the photo editor for my book. His wife, who does design and production for books and projects, sat in with us. We talked about how I visioned the book. I showed a few more photos and Mike selected two more, bringing the total to 35. If I were to have his wife work on the design and production with the book company, it would cost me somewhere from $1200 to $2000. I decided to do it myself. Hopefully, I can do a competent job. I have started writing the introductory chapter already. I need to start working fast now so I can get it done before I head back to Colombia.

Leave a Reply

