An old photo of John Denver

By gregebersole

August 9, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

While I was going through all the photos stored in my laptop, looking for the ones I needed for my book, I saw this one. This is a really old photo of John Denver singing in the woods somewhere in Colorado, most likely Aspen. I lived there for a year once as a ski bum, working and skiing a lot. I must have taken this photo then, probably at a memorial service for someone. I wish I knew. At the time, I just took the photo and kept the negative.

I haven’t been real good at updating my blog regularly. My days are full. I get up about 6 a.m. and I’m at the gym by 6:45 to work out until about 8. Then I walk across the street for coffee at Starbucks and read the papers that others have left behind. Then I start working on my book for the rest of the day. I usually take an hour and a half at noon and walk to get something to eat. That’s usually about a 4 mile round trip. I also often work a few hours in the evening. The book’s coming along and I hope to have it in layout form in a week or so. It’s a lot of work. I just hope it looks good when it’s done.

Leave a Reply

