Where I’m staying

By gregebersole

August 13, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I have been staying in the house at the right and working hard on my book this month. My friend, Pat Campagna, his wife, Leily and daughter, Maral, have graciously opened their house to me again this summer. I have a bedroom where I can work on my laptop all day, using their wifi. It is very handy. I plan to be here until the end of the month, then drive to Phoenix, Arizona to stay with my son until about Oct. 11 before returning to Portland and flying back to Colombia on the 19th. And my son is getting married on Oct. 9. That will be exciting and I look forward to spending time with him next month. I haven’t had time to do too many exciting things while in Oregon. In Arizona, I hope to do some hiking in the desert and to occasionally see and visit with my friend from grad school, Chris Keith.

This morning, I got up early and did a 4 mile walk with a stop for coffee and to read the newspaper. I almost needed a sweatshirt. It’s getting cool in the morning and at night. It feels like winter is coming already. I don’t think there was a lot of summer this year.

Leave a Reply

