Goal!

By gregebersole

September 13, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Last night, I went with my son, Dylan, to his soccer game. He usually plays on a couple of teams all year long. One is coed and the other is in a men’s league. In this photo, Dylan was on an all out run and then kicked the ball hard to score his team’s only goal. They tied the other team 1-1. Dylan played forward for the entire game. When he was younger, I went to almost every one of his games from first grade through high school.

Sunday afternoon, I went with my friend, Chris, on a two hour walk. Well, after we had a good lunch. We walked through Encanto Park, around a golf course and through a neighborhood with some fancy homes. I remember going to Encanto Park as a kid. Our family would often go there for picnics after church on Sunday afternoons. It looks a lot different to me now. They have changed it quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

