Monday night soccer

By gregebersole

September 27, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Last night, I went with my son, Dylan, to his soccer game. It started at 8:15 p.m. It took about a half an hour or more to get to the fields. We got home about 10:30 or so. He’s up by 5 a.m. in the morning and leaves early for work. But, he still loves to play soccer. In this photo, I think the player at right was upset because Dylan got to the ball ahead of him.

Today, I started unpacking and repacking suitcases, trying to fit everything in for when I head back to Colombia. I have to really work to make sure I only take what I need and that I’m not overweight. I’m also taking about 12 or more bottles of vitamins and cold prevention tablets back. Some books and cds and clothes. Everything fills up so fast. Only 22 days until I fly out of Portland to Colombia.

Leave a Reply

