Taking in the view

By gregebersole

October 24, 2011

Category: Travel

1 Comment »

On our way down the trail on Las Tres Cruces, I took a photo of Luis Alejandro taking in the view of Cali. The city looks so beautiful from the mountain. It seems bigger than it feels.

Today was a pretty good day with a good Spanish class. I’m feeling better about my Spanish already. I’m not feeling so hesitant about using it. I know I make mistakes, but I’m not afraid to speak and to try to communicate my feelings and whatever it is that I want to say. I’m grateful for my friends who correct me when I say something wrong. It’s how I learn.

Tomorrow, I leave early in the morning to go to DAS, the government offices. I need to get my cedula card. I have a visa, but I need the card, which all residents carry. Since I’m here for a year, I need it too. By now, I know my way around the place. I don’t think it will be too hard.

One Response to “Taking in the view”

  1. Beautiful photo! I hope to be able to use my Spanish in South America again. You’ve now inspired me to get practicing again!

Leave a Reply

