A pink flamingo

By gregebersole

November 20, 2011

Category: Travel

2 Comments »

Here’s a photo that I really like from yesterday. It’s a pink flamingo. They are always interesting to photograph, but they’re usually standing together in a group. I just happened to get a great background with the rippling water. Sometimes, you just get lucky. I often have an idea what the photo will look like, but more often, I’m pleasantly surprised by what happens and what the actual photo looks like when I view it on my laptop.

2 Responses to “A pink flamingo”

  1. I love pink flamingos but have never seen one in real life yet. This is a great photo!

  2. You really did capture the Escher water in the background!

Leave a Reply

