Poster fragments

By gregebersole

November 29, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This morning, it started raining about 5 a.m. and lasted until about 10. Later in the morning, I helped my friend, Astrid, put up Christmas decorations in her shop. Then about 3 p.m., I decided to risk getting rained on and walked to Chipichape mall. It’s a long haul. I passed a wall with poster fragments. Lots of the old posters were scraped and peeled away. In the photo, the woman shown used to be part of a large poster promoting her concert appearance. My walk was about 4 to 4 1/2 miles each way. It was about an hour or more each way. I made it back with no rain. The skys were dark and threatening though. My legs are tired tonight. It didn’t help that my morning workout at the gym was on my legs.

Leave a Reply

