Loma de la Cruz concert

By gregebersole

December 2, 2011

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I walked to Loma de la Cruz tonight to check out the concert. It was supposedly going to start at 6:30 p.m. They took forever to set up. Colombia time! About 7:30 or later, they finally started. The group was made up of mostly blind members. They started with some salsa numbers. The group was okay, but not great. I stayed for about a half hour and then left. Loma de la Cruz is full of young kids smoking. Not really my scene.

Last night, I went to Chipichape Mall to see the Rolling Stones concert movie. I think it was from the late 70’s. It was pretty good, just straight two hours of concert. It reminded me of the times I photographed the group. I couldn’t believe I was standing right in front of Mick Jagger and photographing him. One concert, I photographed them in the University of Colorado football stadium. After about 3 or 4 songs, I had to leave the front of the stage, but was allowed to photograph the rest of the concert from anywhere in the stadium. It was a lot of fun and I got some great photos. Later, after the movie ended, I went to Tin Tin Deo to dance salsa with friends. I danced with a few friends who I’d never danced with before. Sometimes, you click when you dance with someone, but other times, you just never seem to be on the same page. There are a couple of friends, Dilia and Yamileth, who I like to dance with. They can dance en linea or LA style. When we dance, everything seems to work and it’s so much fun. But, I have a few good friends that, when we dance, I just don’t know what’s going on. It’s a struggle for me. I’m hoping that the song ends quickly so I can dance with someone that I feel that we have a better connection.

Leave a Reply

