America fans

By gregebersole

February 15, 2012

Category: Travel

1 Comment »

I tried to get a good photo of the America soccer team fans Monday evening. There are two Cali soccer teams and the fans from the America team are the craziest. This bus was the best photo I got. I think I was out too late. Tonight, is another game so I may try for a better photo.

Today was my third dentist appointment. I went Monday for about an hour’s work and I had no pain. The anesthesia worked fine. Yesterday, it was a different story. I arrived at 11:30 a.m. and my dentist, Juan Carlos, who is actually a really nice guy, gave me shots of anesthesia. A little later, he began to drill. I about went through the chair. It hurt so bad. He shot me up with more. I still had pain. He then shot me right into the sensitive spot where it hurt so bad. Soon, he started again. I could barely tell any difference. He thought that maybe the anesthesia didn’t take hold since I was so tense. Well, there was no way I was going to un-tense myself. I hate going to the dentist. He began again to drill. One of the spots was so sensitive, that I clenched my fists, closed my eyes as hard as I could and tried to sink through the chair onto the floor. He kept saying, “lo siento, lo siento, lo siento.” I’m sorry, I’m sorry. He would count 1, 2, 3 and then drill. He tried everything to help me. I thought I was going to die, it hurt so bad. After about an hour, he had me go downstairs to get another x ray of the tooth. I waited there for about an hour, getting it. Quite a few others were waiting for the same thing. Then, I went back up for more torture. He shot me up some more, but I really don’t think it made a difference. I suffered more incredible pain until he was finally done. I left the office at 3 p.m., 3 1/2 hours after I had arrived. The work that I needed to have done was a root canal and a crown. Today, I went back again for an 11:30 appointment. He began by injecting anesthesia. I tried to be relaxed, but it wasn’t really possible. He began to drill, and he hit the same tender spot. I immediately tensed up and clenched my fists and tried to force myself down through the chair. He gave me more pain stuff. It was a little better this time. He didn’t seem to be working as much in the really sensitive area. I clenched and suffered my way through about an hour and a half of work. I will return tomorrow at 11 a.m. for another appointment. It should be better and less painful tomorrow. Every night this week, all I want to do is lie in bed and watch a movie. I don’t want to do or think about anything, especially what I went through during the day.

One Response to “America fans”

  1. Greg, so sorry your appointments have been rough! Hope this last one is better, and you get all done! Love, Sis

Leave a Reply

