A photo exhibition opening tonight

By gregebersole

March 7, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Another mural I passed by yesterday. Nice and bright.

Tonight, I went to the library for the opening of a photography show. I wanted to see how the opening was done there and get ideas for mine. I thought I would stay briefly, but ended up staying the 2 hours and had a great time. The gallery director was there and we talked for awhile. She introduced me to the library asesor cultural, or cultural adviser, I think. I met the photographer and we talked quite awhile about her photos. She also had a book of her photos that she self published through Blurb, the same company that I used for my book. My friends, Alejandro and Lina, were there and we visited too. I met the curator of the show and various other people. It was very interesting and I had a great time. I’m hoping for a big turnout for my show opening in May. Now, I need to start getting the photos ready to be printed. I need to have some new business cards made with my Cali information on them. I also want some cards made which include the information for my show and some information about the photographer, me. Also, while talking with the cultural adviser, he told me about a group of classical musicians who are going to give a concert at the library. He asked if I could take some group shots of the group. I ended up saying yes. I plan to take some photos in various locations in and around the library Saturday afternoon. I think they will be used for publicity.

This morning, I went back to the dentist and had my permanent crown put in. It was painless. I can feel it all the time. I think I need a few days to get used to it. At least, I think that ordeal is over with now.

Tomorrow is the “el dia de la mujer.” It’s the day of the woman. One of my women friends has already suggested the chocolates that she likes. I may have to take a bag of chocolates tomorrow night when I go to Tin Tin Deo for salsa dancing.

Leave a Reply

