Pigeons again

By gregebersole

June 6, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I wouldn’t want to stand in a bunch of pigeons and have my picture taken either. I stopped to take a few photos on my walk downtown and back today. I had an appointment with my dentist. My crown was bothering me lately. I preferred chewing on my other side. He checked my biting and saw that on the tooth above the filling had a point or high point that was hitting the crown. He said the pressure went around the base of the crown and caused pain. He filed it down and now it feels a lot better.

This afternoon, I received a call from Wilson, the curator at the library. He said I have an interview scheduled for 9 a.m. tomorrow at the library. Not sure with whom. I assume for a TV program. I hope it goes smoothly.

Next Tuesday, I plan to go to Cartagena, staying through Sunday. I need a little vacation away from Cali. I haven’t been there for about 2 years. It’s a beautiful old city on the coast. There is a new Colombia airline with really low prices. That’s why I decided to go and take advantage of that. Friends of mine from Portland who now live in Miami, Keith and Rochelle, have a friend who lives in Cartagena. We’ve been emailing each other and plan to meet. I hope to spend some time at the beach and time wondering around the city taking photos.

Leave a Reply

