La Habana

By gregebersole

June 25, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I’m getting behind in my posts here. I want to post two more photos from Cartagena. This is La Habana, a salsa club, specializing in Cuban music. It opens about 9 or 10 p.m. During the day, this vendor was selling slices of watermelon in front. There are so many vendors with their carts filled with fruit, empanadas, coffee or other things to eat or drink. I really love the options as I walk down the street. I can easily find freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee or a snack if I’m hungry. We don’t have to worry about strict health inspectors here. And, I’ve never gotten sick from eating on the street. People are conscientious and careful about preparing their food and serving it.

Leave a Reply

