A “new” hat

By gregebersole

July 13, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

My friend, Jairo, was sporting a “new” hat yesterday. Jairo lives on the street. He has a definite flair for the unusual in dress. He occasionally comes up with a different hat or coat or something. Then, he usually wears and sleeps in the same outfit for days. So, every so often, we have to have a few photos done. He likes to have his picture taken. He often comes up with some poses for me. Sometimes, they work and other times, no. This photo was taken when I was joking with him, not a pose.

Last night at Tin Tin Deo, four of my friends were there to celebrate their birthdays. The place was crowded. There was a large group of us in the Couchsurfer’s area. Plenty of women waiting to dance. There was really good salsa, lots of dancing and a birthday cake to share before leaving at 1 a.m. I danced a lot and with at least 7 women. It was a lot of fun. Then, with about 4 hours of sleep, I woke up to pouring rain and loud thunder. After about a half hour, it stopped and I was able to walk to the gym. Javier, the trainer, was playing some good salsa music this morning, instead of the electronic or whatever it is he often plays. It felt like I was back at Tin Tin Deo. I had a good workout, due to the great music and not my lack of sleep.

Leave a Reply

