Alan Christopher Ebersole

By gregebersole

September 1, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This is a photo of Alan Christopher Ebersole. He is my new grandson. He is the son of my son, Dylan, and his wife, Mary. He is 2 weeks old. He came a month early. His due date was Sept. 12 and I was going to be in Mesa, Arizona for his birth. It didn’t happen. Evidently, he was anxious to get out and see the world. I left Portland, Oregon, Monday morning, driving to Arizona. I arrived Wednesday afternoon. I have been enjoying holding my grandson and getting to know him since I arrived. He sleeps most of the time so far. Last night, however, he had both eyes open when I was holding him. He kept staring at me, probably trying to figure out who I was. I’m staying with Dylan, Mary and Alan for the month of September before driving to San Diego the last day of the month.

I’m enjoying my time here. Last night, Dylan and I went to the preseason football game between the Denver Broncos and the Arizona Cardinals. We had good seats. The Broncos’ new quarterback, Peyton Manning, didn’t play though. But, we saw former quarterback, John Elway, interviewed right in front of us. Elway is now the general manager, I think, for the Broncos.

Leave a Reply

