Furthur

By gregebersole

October 5, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Monday morning, I left Mesa, Arizona early and drove to Glendale. It was about a 40 minute drive. I went to see my parents’ gravesite. Then I got on the highway and drove to San Diego and Oceanside. I think it was about a 7 hour drive. I got to the home of my cousin, Victor and his wife, Cheryl. That’s where I spent the night. They have a nice place with a deck and a huge plastic pool next to it. Cheryl also has some dog kennels and breeds and raises Golden Labradors.

The next day, Victor and I went to San Diego for the Furthur concert. We went early to eat and meet Elizabeth, the daughter of good college friends of mine, Larry and Chris Nofziger, who live in Alberta. We had a good visit. Elizabeth has lived in San Diego for about 4 years now. Later, Victor and I went to the San Diego State University open air amphitheater at 6 p.m. for the concert. It started on time at 7 p.m. We had seats in the 11th row. It was a great small venue. The weather was perfect for shorts and t shirts. The band featured Bob Weir and Phil Lesh, formerly of the Grateful Dead. It was a great concert, and the band played about 3 hours or more. Victor and I had a great afternoon and evening together. It was nice to catch up with him again.

Leave a Reply

