Musica y baile

By gregebersole

November 27, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Sunday afternoon, I went to the outdoor theater Los Cristales for a music and dance program. I think it was probably the first time there without knowing anyone. I had a great time though. I enjoyed the music and got some great photos. There was a band from the University of Valle that played jazz, cumbia and salsa. They were great. They also brought a woman out who sang the last 6 or so pieces. She had a great voice. In this photo, kids from la Fundación Estimulo sing and dance. I used to try to walk to and from Cristales. Many times I got lost. Now, I’ve learned where to catch the small bus that goes up there and back. It’s very easy. I’m always learning things every day, even after 3 years.

Leave a Reply

