Another Alejandra

By gregebersole

December 29, 2012

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

By coincidence, this is my second post in a row featuring an Alejandra. Another Alejandra is a good friend of mine. She invited me to her mother’s home for a Christmas dinner. In Colombia, Christmas eve is when Christmas is celebrated. In the afternoon, we met at her apartment. We read through a book, Novena por Navidad. It is a series of prayers, one for each day before Christmas. Later, we took a taxi to her mother’s home. Two other friends came too, Sandryta and Dorys. We had a great meal. We started late and finished late, probably around 9 p.m. or later. Then we went to another friend’s home for another meal. I think we started that one about 11:30 to 12 p.m. It was a vegetarian meal, and very good. About 1 a.m. or so, others in the group were going to another place. Alejandra and I decided to leave, sharing a taxi. I was dropped off first and then the driver took her to her apartment, not too far from my barrio.

I’m getting very slow at making posts. This week has been very busy for me with the Feria de Cali, the big salsa festival. I finally got a press pass to take photos at the events. Soon, I’ll post some photos from the parades and the superconcierto.

Leave a Reply

