Liceth and the view

By gregebersole

January 28, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Here’s a photo I took of Liceth along the way on our hike to Yanaconas. The Cali we left earlier is now far behind us. Liceth has been a great friend for going on 4 years now. We do a lot of things together. She has invited me to many places near Cali, day trips for me to learn and experience new places. It has been a lot of fun. We’ve gone to Buenaventura and the beach, Panaca, Fidelia, and other places. We also like to go to the cine together. She has hardly ever done anything to annoy me. Sometimes, friends have been rude or inconsiderate to me at times, but not Liceth. I have had friends say that they’ll call me, then they never do. Sometimes, they say we’ll do something and then nothing happens. Often, I’m waiting for their phone call or message, and I don’t receive it. Liceth is smart and has a great sense of humor. We met at the gym where we both work out. We just hit it off and have a great friendship. She is the age of my kids, but it doesn’t matter to us. She is studying French and English at the University of Santiago, planning to be a language major. Someday, I hope I can show her beautiful places in the United States.

Leave a Reply

