Bocas del Palo with Larry

By gregebersole

March 30, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I’ve been real bad about posting lately. The last two weeks, I’ve had a good friend from Canada visiting me. Larry Nofziger, his wife, Chris, and I knew each other from college days. They live in Alberta. He left with about a foot of snow on the ground to come and visit me in Colombia. It was his first trip to South America. He got to see what I do in Cali and where I hang out. We also visited Bocas del Palo and Cartagena. The photo shows some of the girls I got to see again when we went there. The Saturday evening of the 17th, my friend, Grodelfi, had a special music event at his disco in the little town. It was fun, although, a little loud. I was dragged onto the dance floor several times. I did pretty well and the women said I was a good dancer. The music went on until about 8 a.m. or later, I think. We went to bed around 3 a.m. I was given the key to a classroom at the school and we slept on the floor. Mats were placed on the floor and Larry and I slept pretty well, considering the loud music all night. Sunday, there were some tournament soccer matches. It was fun to watch the action. We left in the afternoon. I always enjoy going to Bocas del Palo to see the kids.

Leave a Reply

