Two years ago

By gregebersole

April 11, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Two years ago today, my dad, Lester, died. It still doesn’t seem right that he’s gone. I miss calling him and talking every Sunday afternoon. Next Monday, it will be the 5th year since my mom, Fern, died. I miss and love them both. I guess it will always seem strange that they are gone. My dad’s only sister, my aunt Ethel, will turn 100 in September. I hope to be able to drive to Kansas to celebrate her birthday with my cousins and their families.

Leave a Reply

