Needing patience

By gregebersole

April 23, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This photo is part of a new mural, not too far from my house. Both adults and children were involved in painting it.

This week I’m needing quite a bit of patience. I was hoping to be able to photograph the 107 year old woman in Siloé by now, but it hasn’t happened. I’m not even sure she’s 107. A few neighbors say she’s only 94 or 95. Yesterday, I saw one of the neighbors again. I thought we might get something arranged soon. He seemed like he didn’t want to take me there or that she didn’t want her photo taken. My friend, Pichi, kept talking to him and eventually he agreed to meet me about 3 p.m. on Sunday to take me up to her home. Pichi told me he’s a little lazy. That’s the main problem. Pichi said with him if I want to go somewhere we go right away. With others, it takes time to work things out. I’m hoping it will work out this Sunday. At least I know she’s not against being photographed.

Leave a Reply

