Soccer

By gregebersole

May 7, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This is my 1,200th post. I’m getting a little slower in posting. Last Saturday, I went to Siloé, not because I had to, but because I wanted to see the kids play soccer again. I enjoy watching them. This photo shows a boy in red shirt on Pichi’s team getting quadruple teamed. I arrived to the game early and a few of the kids were there. They couldn’t enter the school grounds where the soccer field was without an adult. So, I was able to take them in so they could practice. At about 11 a.m., Pichi, the coach, still hadn’t arrived. One of the moms asked if I could take charge and coach until Pichi came. I was thinking about it when he showed up about 5 minutes late. His team won 1-0 and the match ended early. There was a penalty kick called for Pichi’s team in front of the goal. The other team’s coach, parents and kids didn’t like the call and all rushed onto the field to argue. After both sides argued for awhile, the official finally had enough and called the game over. So Pichi’s team won in the shortened game. Pichi later said that the other coach and parents were not respecting the official. He said that regardless of whether they agree or not, they should all respect him and his decisions.

Leave a Reply

