Dina

By gregebersole

May 13, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This is another one of my young friends in Bocas del Palo. Her name is Dina. I took this portrait of her yesterday on Mother’s Day. Today, I learned from Juan Carlos, my friend and teacher there, that her mother abandoned her when she was young. She has been raised by her father. I often wonder what is going on in that mind of hers. She is slow to smile, but has a nice one when it comes. By now, I have a strong connection with the kids in Bocas del Palo. And some adults too. I think I will be connected with them for a long time someway or another.

Leave a Reply

