Cards in Siloé

By gregebersole

June 22, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday, I went to Siloé to deliver more announcement cards for my upcoming photo exhibition. I took a bunch to the Sidoc Foundation and several to my friend, Alvaro. He is in the white shirt without the hat in the photo. He makes juices and knows all the guys that take people on their motorcycles to places up high in Siloé. Three of the guys are looking at my announcement card. There is a lot of interest in Siloé for my show. I hadn’t been to Siloé for about 2 weeks. I miss going there. I really enjoyed my time there. Alvaro and some of the moto ratónes, the motorcycle taxi guys, say I am pretty well known in parts of Siloé by now. People ask about me. I’m hoping a lot of people from Siloé show up at my opening night. That would be great!

Leave a Reply

