Efrain

By gregebersole

July 4, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This is Efrain. I run into him occasionally on the street and we talk. He lived in New York for awhile. He said he quit school in the 10th grade of high school. He’s had a rough patch, but says he’s turning himself around now. I think he’s been living on the street. He was on the way to the market in Alameda with some pineapples to sell.

I have five weeks left in Colombia. I paid my last month’s dues at the gym. One month to work out. I’m thinking of taking a trip somewhere in Colombia yet before I leave. I’ve never been to San Andres Island. I’m checking on prices. I’m told it’s cheaper just to get a package, which includes airfare, hotel, food and some excursions. I could also go to Santa Marta again and maybe visit Parque Tayrona with it’s beautiful beaches.

Leave a Reply

