Seeing my show with friends

By gregebersole

July 7, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday, my friend Mirian and her two daughters, Natherine and Natalia, came to see my photo exhibition. I met them and we talked and looked at the photos for about an hour and a half. Mirian was the very first person I met in Cali when I first came to visit about 4 years ago. We saw each other various times and kept in contact. Once, we all went to the Parque de Cafe. It was a fun day learning about the coffee growing and harvesting process. I also rode on all the rides they had with the girls. Mirian and I have had an interesting relationship. We haven’t really spent much time together the last 2 1/2 to 3 years. We’ve emailed off and on and talked on the phone. Once, I didn’t hear from her for a complete year. Recently, she told me she’s had a boyfriend for about 3 years and he lives in Florida. Maybe that explains our relationship. Anyway, we had a good visit and it was also nice to talk to her daughters again. They are growing up fast. In the photo, from left to right, are Katherine, Mirian and Natalia.

Leave a Reply

