Soccer in Siloé

By gregebersole

July 13, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This morning, I was feeling a little bored so I called Pichi to see when his soccer match was. I decided to go to Siloé and watch the kids play and take a few photos. By halftime, Pichi’s team was behind 2 goals. The other team had to win to make the playoffs. Pichi’s team was already in. This photo was at halftime and this kid was disappointed with the game so far. In the end, Pichi’s team lost. I enjoyed going to Siloé again. I really miss my visits there. It seems like now I have so much more free time. I’m not always sure what to do with that time. When I was working on the Siloé project, I went there often and then later, I spent much time looking at and editing my photos. Yesterday, my Siloé photo exhibition came down. I’ll have a lot of photos in my room. I’m going to sell some of the photos. I have friends that want to buy some. I’m not sure what I’ll do with the rest before I leave Cali.

I have 4 more weeks left in Cali. I’ve been going through all my stuff, trying to decide what to take with me and what to give or throw away. I don’t want to leave anything behind this time in case I don’t return again. I go back and forth about whether I’ll return or not. I’ll know for sure about December, probably. Right now, I’m anxious to return to the states. I have a lot to do when I get back. One priority is to sell my home in Longview, Washington. I don’t plan to ever live there again. Maybe visit, but that’s it.

Leave a Reply

