World Games to start tomorrow

By gregebersole

July 24, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

A security guard takes a break near the 98 flags from the nations represented at the World Games in Cali which begin tomorrow. This evening, I met my friend, Richie, and a few others to go to the stadium for the inauguration practice session. When we arrived, there was already a line over a block long and curving around the corner for another block. We decided to bag it. I have a ticket for the real thing tomorrow evening. I’ll just plan on coming very early and doing my waiting tomorrow only. I really hate waiting in lines, but it looks like it will be unavoidable for the World Games events.

Leave a Reply

