World Games closing show fireworks

By gregebersole

August 5, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Last night was the closing ceremony for the World Games in Cali. It was held in the large soccer stadium. I had thought about going to Siloé to a location to photograph the fireworks over the stadium. Then, I started thinking that it was going to be pretty late to be up high in Siloé with a tripod and good camera gear. I decided to go to a friend’s home and photograph from her roof. I went about an hour after the show had started and set up my gear on the roof. When it was ready, I went inside and watched the show on tv. There were several music groups including the popular Herencia Timbiqui and Carlos Vives. At the conclusion of the performance by Vives, the fireworks started. I quickly ran upstairs and took a bunch of photos, trying different timed exposures. This is one of the better photos from the evening.

Leave a Reply

