Leaving Colombia

By gregebersole

August 15, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Sunday was the day to finally leave Colombia for the United States. My best friend, Liceth, wanted to go to the airport with me. We took a cab with my backpack, two suitcases and camera bag to the Cali airport. We had about an hour to wait until I needed to go to my gate. We sat and talked in Spanish the entire time. Got something to eat and drink. Finally, it was time to go to my gate. I was sad. It was definitely hard to leave her and to leave my Cali. I had lived in Cali almost 4 years. Liceth has been my good friend for almost the entire time. I have a return flight in January so I may be back for a visit. We’ll see how I feel by December. I want to sell my house in Washington in September. That is a priority for me. I will be spending my time in the states in Arizona, Oregon, Washington, Colorado and a short visit to California.

Leave a Reply

