A despedida of sorts

By gregebersole

September 23, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday felt like a despedida for me. A going away party or get together. My friend, Kerry, wanted to fix a meal for several of us. We are all friends from the Portland salsa community. We all met at places here for salsa dancing or salsa classes. My friends, Diego, his wife Adriana, their son Emanuel, Jeremiah, Teresa, Kerry and I played lots of pool after Kerry’s great meal. We had a great time visiting and competing against each other in pool. Emanuel took the photo.

I plan to leave for Colorado on either Thursday or Friday. I’ve had a great time in the northwest, but I will be ready to leave here. The weather is becoming grey, cooler and a little rainy at times. After about a month or a little less in Colorado, I’ll be happy to get back to Arizona and the dry heat.

Leave a Reply

