Hiking in the Flatirons

By gregebersole

October 5, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

When I was in Boulder, I hiked some on the trails in the Flatirons. It’s one of my favorite places there. Many of the trails are in bad shape due to the recent flooding. At the entrance to one of the closed trails, I met a ranger woman and she asked me in Spanish if I was from Colombia. I was wearing a Colombian t shirt. We ended up talking for about 15 minutes, totally in Spanish. She was very nice. She’s lived in Boulder for about 8 years and was originally from Manizales, Colombia. You never know who you may run in to. It’s a small world.

Leave a Reply

