Durango weekend

By gregebersole

October 21, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I just had a quick weekend in Durango, Colorado. Early Saturday morning, my sister in law, Meredith Ebersole, her daughter, Allison, a friend, Jessica, and I drove 6 1/2 hours to Durango to watch my nephew, Ryan, (Meredith’s son) play lacrosse. His team from the Univ. of New Mexico was playing in a tournament. We watched a game at 1 p.m. After the game, we picked up my brother, Ken, who flew in after a soccer meeting Saturday morning in Lafayette to determine the seeding for the league playoffs. We stayed overnight with their friends, Jeff and Roxanne and their three daughters. Had great a great visit with them and great food. Sunday, after Ryan’s game, we drove back to Lafayette. Ken went back with us. He and I took turns driving. He, unfortunately, got caught driving in a snowstorm for an hour or so. Luckily, the roads were still mainly wet. During a short stretch, snow was starting to stick on the road a little bit. I was glad I didn’t have to drive in that. I don’t miss winter driving at all. It was a fast and fun filled weekend.

This photo was taken as we were leaving Durango. In town, three deer started to cross the street. I quickly grabbed my camera out of my camera bag and managing to get some shots of the last deer. The exposure happened to be about right, surprisingly.

Leave a Reply

